top of page


Patron, President and Vice Presidents

The positions of Patron, President and Vice President are honorary ones.

By-law 14 states: "These positions are honorary ones which may be used by the Trustees to honour anyone whose services to the Society, or to its objects, have been notable."

Patron: Dr David Cox BA PhD FSA

President: Maurice Heritage

Vice Presidents: Neville Cole, Chris Grove, Bill Underwood

Committee: About


The trustees of the VEHS are the members of the committee:

Chairman: Carmel Langridge

Vice-Chairman: Vacant

Treasurer: Richard Ball

Secretary: Vacant

Membership Secretary: Richard Ball

Committee Members:  Sandra Capaldi, Gerry Harte, Ian Lloyd-Oswell, 

Committee: About


The Committee appoints various sub-committees to consider particular items or issues as the need arise. A number of sub-committees are in place at present:

  • The Curatorial team is concerned with the storage and upkeep of our collection of artefacts and documents. It is chaired by Maurice Heritage, supported by Carmel Langridge, Richard Ball, Gerry Harte, and Elaine Anderson. Maurice Heritage has vast experience of the conservation and care of collections through his work with the national trust; as well as the work of the Society.

  • The St Lawrence's sub-committee is concerned with our support of St Lawrences Church and liaison with the Churches Conservation trust. It is chaired by Elaine Anderson, Supported by Richard Ball, Gerry Harte.

  • the Display sub-committee mounts displays of the history and heritage of the Vale in various sites around Evesham. It is chaired by Elaine Anderson, supported by Wendy Wagstaff, Richard Ball, Gerry Harte, and Carmel Langridge. They have done a lot of work in the Riverside Shopping Centre and in St Lawrence's church.

  • the Archaeology sub-committee is chaired by Carmel Langridge supported by Richard Ball, Ivor Martin, and Wendy Wagstaff

Committee: About
bottom of page